Moru's Crafts


Ahoy!
June 10, 2012, 7:30 pm
Filed under: Crafts, Personal | Tags: , , , ,

After my all together unsucessful day off yesterday, I decided that even though I worked all day, I needed some sort of craft in my day. I didn’t want to knit because I had spent so much time doing that yesterday. I swear I must have done about 45 rows of a pair of gloves. I am tired of needlework for the day.

So I decided to put together a little art project for the fun of it. I’ve had an extra canvas sitting around the house and I bought these really cute shells at Michael’s the other day… as well as a wooden “Ahoy!” carving.. It all came together to produce my newest wall-hanging.

It’s very summery, and it makes me want to go swimming. Guess I’ll do that Tuesday!

Here is a picture of the canvas without the shells on!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

