Moru's Crafts


An adventurous day of crafting.
March 15, 2012, 2:47 am
Filed under: Crafts, Personal | Tags: , , , ,

As I have mentioned before, my mother’s birthday was just the other day. My presents for her are late because I did not anticipate being busy and my hand cramping up every time I say down to crochet.

Anyway, as I was doing the middle part of the purse I am making for her, I realized that there are not very many video tutorials for changing colors to create a pattern in the same row. If I can figure out how to get a video camera set up, I might make one. I see a lot of picture tutorials, but to me, videos are more helpful — depending on the quality of it, of course.

I spent my day out and about around town, and found the most charming antique store. I love the store now, even though I bought nothing. It is a labyrinth of antiquities. So many things that would be amazing to own. There was an old Singer sewing machine, and I’d say dozens of vintage vogue patterns.

I would like to go back when I have money enough to look seriously for something. There was just so much in the store. It was almost sensory overload. I love stores like that.

And on another note I finished that peasant top I mentioned.

20120315-034239.jpg

It’s a neat project, and I recommend it to anyone wanting to practice upccling tshirts. :) I’ll have to find the link to the blog I found the tutorial on. I’ll edit that in when I have full use of the computer again.

I wasn’t aware that WordPress had an app for the iPhone. So now I’m never going to get any sleep.

Ever.

I have a few other crafts to share, but those will have to be in another post. I hope this week isn’t too stressful for anyone <;3 happy crafting!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

